Featured, General Assembly, UIAA

A number of UIAA member associations have recently announced the election of new Presidents.

Brazil, CBME, Brazilian Mountaineering and Climbing Confederation: Mr Marcio Hoepers succeeds Ms Kika Bradford as new President. Mr Hoepers brings considerable experience working with local federations in Brazil.

Denmark, DKK, Danish Alpine Club, Mr Mitchell Jagd is the federation’s new President, replacing Mr Morten Damkjær Nielsen.

Kazakhstan, MSCFRK, Mountaineering & Sport Climbing Federation Of The Republic Of Kazakhstan, Mr Alzhan Imashev succeeds Mr Kazbek Valieyv.

Korea, KAF, Korean Alpine Federation: Mr Joong-ho Son is the new President of the UIAA full member association in Korea. He previously held the position of Vice President from 1998-2016. He replaces Mr Yangho Ahn.

Kosovo, Kosovo Mountaineering and Alpinist Federation: Mr Arianit Nikqi has recently succeeded Mr Arben Lila as President of the the UIAA full member in Kosovo.

Lithuania, LMA, Lithuania Mountaineering Association: Mr Arūnas Kamandulis is the new President of the UIAA full member in Lithuania replacing Mr Kestutis Skrupskelis.

Portugal, CNM, Clube Nacional de Montanhismo: Mr Luis Vasconcelos has succeeded Mr Jorge Gabriel Oliveira at the helm of the UIAA full member in Portugal.

Spain, FEDME, Spanish Federation for Mountain and Climbing Sports: After 28 years as President of FEDME, former UIAA Management Committee member Mr Joan Garrigós i Toro retired from the role and has been replaced by Mr Alberto Ayora.

The UIAA thanks all outgoing Presidents for their support and friendship over the course of their tenures. The UIAA wishes all new Presidents every success in their role and looks forward to close collaboration over the coming years.

For further details about UIAA member associations please click here.